Old in – New out (OiNo)

I am in desperate of a wardrobe change. The following facts occured to me last weekend:

The following facts occured to me last weekend, when inspecting my closet:

1. My closet it full. Really full. Stuffed to the gills.

2. I never can figure out what to wear anyway.

3. I want to wear more skirts and dresses.

4. I want to gradually develop my own “Vintage Look”, moving away from the modern stuff.

5. More than half of the clothes I own do not fit me properly.

6. Even though I love vintage styles and have quite a lot of vintage stuff, I never managed to get a suitable everyday wardrobe with that certain vintage feeling to it.

So here’s the plan:

For at least the next six months I want to make only clothes with a vintage feel and look to them. For every newly made garment an old modern one out of my closet will be discarded, sold, donated.

Sounds good, sounds feasible. We’ll see.

