Sewing Plans for the weekend

Hooray, my long weekend is about to arrive and I am going to have 1 1/2 days worth of time for sewing! And this is what I plan to make

– Finish the first white sewalong-shirt (Wearing History Smooth Sailing)

– Finish my green Chanel jacket. There is only lots of handstitching left, which I can do while watching TV.

– Sew this MadMen-Style skirt (from grey-blue wool):

Its a pattern from the October issue of burda style and is part of a series called “the looks of the 30ies”. To me it’s more 40ies/50ies, but let’s not split hairs about the period. Vintage is in. Obviously 😉 .

The same pattern series also contains a nice pair of trousers which I want to try some day soon. I am really glad that highwaisted trousers are back again. Those skimpy things which wouldn’t even reach your hips were just awful.

– If there is still time left I want to at least cut the second white shirt (McCalls M6035). I have a soft off-white wool flanell for that one and it is going to look just great with the above skirt. Let’s see, how far I’ll get.

One Response to “Sewing Plans for the weekend”

  1. Susan - KnittersDelight Says:

    That’s a lot of sewing in 1 1/2 days. Enjoy!

Comments are closed.


