Fashion Friday No. 3

Klick on the images for a larger view.

Beyer “Mode für Alle” April 1938

This is one of  my favourite Magazines. The yellow plaid suit on the title is very high on my wishlist.

Hats. Eye candy only, there are no instructions.

Pintucks galore!

Tailored Suits – the stuff that dreams are made of.

The right suit takes up the design of the yellow one on the title

Even more suits. Look at the details on the right one.

Isn’t the bow blouse adorable? I also like the one with the lacing – impractical but very extravagant.

Me thinks I saw that wrapped bodice of the yellow dress on a few burda patterns lately.

Komplets

Streetwear – the 1938 way.

I wonder how many women in Germany in 1938 actually played tennis or golf. Well, no matter, the dresses are gorgeous anyway.

Slenderizing

Sorry for the missing piece. One of the previous owners obvisouly cut out a piece of this page, hence the white spot.

And here’s some physical exercise to improve your bust

The back cover. I like the topstitching on the white/brown suit.

